Ted Grabowski WFO

SCROLL DOWN TO VIEW STORIES AND PHOTOS…

“IN MEMORY OF TED GRABOWSKI”  June 14, 1941 ~ November 05, 2011 …Passion Soul & Spirit! WFO!

This blog has been set up to share the ~dash~ of Ted Grabowski.  Feel free to tell us your story about Ted. feel free to email us a photo at hameisterphoto@gmail.com or mail it to: TNT Sport Cycle / WFO 415 Oriskany Blvd. Whitesboro NY 13492  We’ll post notes stories and photos here as an on-going blog. THANKS AND KEEP EM COMING!!!

Keepin the dream alive.

Life is measured by the ~dash~ in-between dates…Ted lived that dash like no other!!! God Speed Ted

…………………………………………………………….

WFO!!! Teds right hand graced this throttle of his 2011 KTM 250 xcw – 6 days enduro(blog entry 11/18/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

I would stop @ TNT just to pick up a bottle of oil, end up spending 2 hrs. just shooting the shit with ted, and not get anything else accomplished for the day. i’ll always remember riding with ted @ warren primmars, and the time i lay writhing in pain at thunder ridge with 5 fractures, a contused kidney, and some internal bleeding. ted came to the middle of the track, to help out in any way he could. even then, he was able to get me laughing. he used his belt to jury rig my handlebars, broken in half, and rode my bike back to my pits. ted always treated me like gold. i’m sure others would say the same. and that’s why he will be missed by so many. a good friend, fair, honest, and genuine. i’m really gonna miss ted. Jim Spella (blog entry 11/27/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

I remember the 70’s going to Whitesboro Sr High. I’d skip afternoon classes walking down from school to spend time with Ted. Back then it was the old trailer. Remember the tub filled with tires? Sales floor was about 5’x5’ and oh yes the bike frames being painted inside. The paint smell would wharf threw out the trailer. The shop’s yard had huge oil tanks torn apart welding equipment, dozers, back hoes and of course cords of fire wood. Always a lot going on all the time, what a great place to hang out!
Then the spin Ted jumping on the newest bike he had wheeling across the street for a test drive threw Bolen’s trucking yard full throttle, roosting all the way. On his way back the mechanic running out swearing, throwing anything with in reach at Ted. Above all that Huh Huh Huh was heard back at the trailer. He would come back smiling ear to ear, and would say “I really pissed him off again!”
Hard core motorcycle driver it didn’t matter what sport endures, motocross, hair scrabbles, and trial riding. Teddy was a natural to all of them. He enjoyed life to the fullest never shying away from hard work.
Ted was and always will be my hero! Greg Brower (blog entry 11/18/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

“Uncle TED” as my brothers and i always called him,would always make my day when i went to the shop!He will always be a friend and a fellow rider,even tho we always heard”Where did you guys find the car wash in the woods!!! LOL
Always in the spring when we had to clean the trails,we knew it was worth the hard work to be able to ride with Ted and the gang!!So many things that will be missed with Ted but for me it will be he stories and contagious laugh!!
Godspeed TED!!! Randy Thayer (blog entry 11/18/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

Teddy was one of a kind. You could walk in the shop a complete stranger and after a little ball breaking, walk out a freind for life. I am honored to have known Teddy for over 40 years. After a 25 year break from racing, I wnet to Florida to flat track in 1999. teddy knew where I was going to be and came over to watch me. After the heat race he told me that I looked pretty good not being afraid to bang handlebars in the first corner. I don’t think he knew how much that meant to me because I had “Teddy’s” OK. Check out the flat track for me good buddy. You will be missed. Tim Hurley (blog entry 11/18/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

Uncle Ted when I visited the shop in September 2009. … Anne Grabowski  (blog entry 11/13/11)

…………………………………………………………….

One of a kind, you were and always will be. I oughta know…When others insulted customers at other shops, you got our loyalty with uplift and accommodation.
..and now it is you who are lifted up.
Tom Loughlin Jr. (blog entry 11/13/11)

…………………………………………………………….

Ted at his Christmas party. MaryLou (blog entry 11/13/11)

…………………………………………………………….

Ted lived in the moment, I will always be grateful to have said Ted was a friend. Blessed that Ted considered me one of his. Ted has graduated from this earth to find a new riding place where, yes there is electric start and many willing souls to try to keep up with his spirit. David Goyer (blog entry 11/13/11)

…………………………………………………………….

blog entry 11/16/11

…………………………………………………………….

Ted was an amazing inspiration to me. Not to mention a huge help in my racing program. I enjoyed working with Ted at the shop. He shared a wealth of  wisdom with me that only his full life could share. I am forever grateful for the gift of his stories. I will miss Teds boyish charm and whit! I can still him laugh! Huhh!!!…p.s. side note.. As I raced final race of the 2011 season at thunder ridge in moto one 1, I heard Teds voice say “go inside my man”.. what a gift!!! Eric Hameister (blog entry 11/13/11)

…………………………………………………………….

Ted was a regular guest at our house Sundays in the spring and fall where we would visit the beautiful woods of Hinkley. For years we would stand at the top of a trail looking out over a valley to another area we reached by fire road saying, someday we’re going to break a trail through there! Two years ago, this same time of year we did it. Man, was that a tough ride! We rode through mud, fallen trees, up and down valleys and through sapplings you couldn’t put your front tire through, let alone your bars. Lost , overheated, dark closing in, we were nervous but finally followed a creek, finding a familiar trail! This was the kind of riding few of our friends had the patience for, but we loved it. When we got back, three beers never disapeared so fast! Ted looked at me and said, well we did it. Just one th e many great things Teddy did, and I was lucky to be with him.I was lucky to know Ted and will always ride with his spirt next to me. Ron Langdon (blog entry 11/13/11)

……………………………………………………………

Ted tearin’ it up at the 97 alligtor enduro (blog entry 11/18/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

Okay you men, I just want to say that Ted was also quite the ladies man. He was a lover of all women with breasts. Let’s just leave it at that. Miss you buddy, Sue Stetson (blog entry 11/28/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

blog entry 11/16/11

…………………………………………………………….

I was riding on a SATRA ride at Thunder Ridge in 1990. Ted showed up, and he and I took off, bushwacking it through the trees. I remember thinking, “Man! This guy is a snake through the woods!!” He would stop and look at the thickest batch of woods and say, “I think that’s where we went through in a 1970 enduro.” And off he went, through the trees. Now, I don’t know where the hell we were, so I had to go off charging after him through the nastiest crap. All of a sudden, there was the trail!!! “Holy cow, man! You remembered that trail?!” “Uh huh! Whaddya think, man? I don’t forget my trails!!!” And, as with anyone that knew Ted, we all have stories to tell…. Ted was blessed with making a living doing what he loved, and we were blessed being a part of his life. Rest in peace, my friend. I already miss you!!!! Airmail — (blog entry 11/13/11)

…………………………………………………………….

Ted with Travis Pastrana! (blog entry 11/16/11)

…………………………………………………………….

Teddy was last seen “cloud surfing” with Bob Kelly. This Dynamic Duo have been trying to persuade GOD into allowing them to return to earth on a weekly basis…..Just so that they can continue to taunt the emotional stability of other people…… Please do not be surprized if they actually both show up on motorcycles….COMPLETELY NUDE. Joey Janicke (blog entry 11/14/11)

…………………………………………………………….

Memorial Ride for Teddy 11/13/11 at Hinkley. Photo submitted by Rick Zaniewski – Dan Hudin (blog entry 11/14/11)

…………………………………………………………….

(blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

(blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

shot from around the shop (blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

shot from around the shop (blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

Ted at Oriskany Falls (blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

Ted at Daytona 2010 (blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

Ted and Mark Grasso at Mid-Ohio 2011 (blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

shot from around the shop (blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

shot from around the shop (blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

shot from around the shop (blog entry 11/16/2011)

…………………………………………………………….

Ted in Navy circa 1960 (blog entry 11/16/2011)

Leave a comment